Dada Saheb Phalke Award

The Dada Saheb Phalke South Award list for the year 2020 has been announced, with hatrick-hero Dr ShivarajKumar, Rakshit Shetty and Tanya Hope receiving the award from Sandalwood industry.

The Dada Saheb Phalke South Awards List honors the best talents of four South Indian film industries including Kannada, Tamil, Telugu and Malayalam.

These awards are given by the private organisation Dada Saheb Phalke Film Festival and is not related to the Dadasaheb Phalke Award given by the Union Government or the Dadasaheb Phalke Academy Awards given by an academy started by his family members.

South Indian film stars ShivarajKumar, Ajit Kumar, Mohanlal and Nagarjuna Akkineni have been honored with the Dada Saheb Phalke South Most Versatile Actor Award.

While Rakshit Shetty won the Best Actor award in Kannada. Rakshit Shetty won the award for his performance in the film ‘Avane Srimannarayana’.

For the Darshan Thoogudeepa starrer Yajamana movie, actress Tanya Hope has been honored with the Kannada Best Actress Award.

Also ‘Mookajjiya Kanasugalu’ movie based on P Seshadri’s Dr. K Sivarama novel, won the Best Picture award. While ‘Premier Padmini’ movie director Ramesh Indira won the Best Director award. And V Harikrishna has been selected as the Best Music Director.

Rashmika Mandanna of Kirik Party fame has bagged the Best Actress award for her Dear Comrade movie in Telugu.

Tamil star Dhanush won the Best Actor award in Tamil while Jyothika won the Best Actress award. Naveen Palishetty wins Best Actor Award in Telugu and Suraj Venjarumoodu Best Actor in Malayalam. The date of the award ceremony is yet to be announced.

It is reported that the awards ceremony of Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival 2021 will be held on 20th February 2021 at Taj Lands End in Mumbai.

Dada Saheb Phalke

Dear ComradeDada Saheb Phalke Award


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here